Experience Project iOS Android Apps | Download EP for your Mobile Device

List Of Actor-politicians


  • Andrée Champagne, (Conservative) (Member of Parliament, Minister of State)

  • Pierre Curzi, (Parti Québécois) (Assemblée nationale du Québec) de la province

  • Tina Keeper, (Liberal) (Member of Parliament)

  • Jean Lapointe, (Liberal) (Member of Parliament)

  • Viola Léger, (Liberal) (Member of Parliament)

  • Jean-Louis Roux (Liberal) (Member of Parliament, Lieutenant Governor of Quebec)

  • Lenore Zann (Nova Scotia New Democratic Party) (Member of the Nova Scotia House of Assembly)


  • Alan Autry (Republican) (Mayor of Fresno, California)

  • Raj Bhakta (Republican) (unsuccessful candidate for U.S. House of Representatives, Pennsylvania)

  • Sonny Bono (Republican) (U.S. Representative, 44th District of California)

  • Shirley Temple Black (Republican) (U.S. diplomat; Ambassador to Ghana and Czechoslovakia, Chief of Protocol of the United States)

  • Clint Eastwood (Republican, but describes himself as Libertarian) (Mayor of Carmel, California)

  • Al Franken (Democrat) (U.S. Senator, Minnesota)

  • Helen Gahagan (Democrat) (U.S. Representative, 14th District of California)

  • John Gavin (Republican) (U.S. diplomat; Ambassador to Mexico)

  • Fred Grandy (Republican) (U.S. Representative, Iowa)

  • Ben Jones (Democrat) (U.S. Congressman, 4th District of Georgia)

  • Sheila Kuehl (Democrat) (California State Senator)

  • Nancy Kulp (Democrat) (unsuccessful nominee for U.S. House of Representatives, Pennsylvania)

  • Robert Montgomery (Republican)

  • George Murphy (Republican) (U.S. Senator, California)

  • Stephen Peace (Democrat) (California State Senator)

  • Ronald Reagan (Republican) (Governor of California, President of the United States)

  • Arnold Schwarzenegger (Republican) (Governor of California)

  • Jerry Springer (Democrat) (Mayor of Cincinnati, Ohio)

  • Fred Thompson (Republican) (U.S. Senator, Tennessee and unsuccessful presidential nominee))

  • Jesse Ventura (formerly Reform; currently Independence Party of Minnesota) (Governor of Minnesota)

  • Ralph Waite (Democrat) (unsuccessful nominee for U.S. House of Representatives)

  • Frank Britton Wenzel (Mayor of Malverne, New York)


  • Michael Cashman (Labour) (Member of the European Parliament)

  • Andrew Faulds (Labour) (Member of Parliament)

  • Glenda Jackson (Labour) (Member of Parliament)


  • Gina Lollobrigida (I Democratici) (Unsuccessful candidate to be a Member of the European Parliament)

  • Alessandra Mussolini (Movimento Sociale Italiano & Azione Sociale) (Member of the Italian Chamber of Deputies & Member of the European Parliament)

  • Ilona Staller AKA la Cicciolina, (Lista del Sole, Partito Radicale & Partito dell'Amore) (Member of the Parliament of Italy)


  • Shabana Azmi (MP)

  • Amitabh Bachchan (Ex-MP)

  • Jaya Bachchan (MP)

  • Jayalalithaa Jayaram (Ex-Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu)

  • M. Karunanidhi (Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu)

  • M.G. Ramachandran (Ex-Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu)

  • N. T. Rama Rao (Ex-Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh)

  • Dharmendra (MP)

  • Jayaprada (MP)

  • Govinda (MP)

  • Shatrughan Sinha (MP)

  • Vinod Khanna (MP)

  • Captain Vijayakanth (Founder of DMDK)

  • Chiranjeevi (Founder Praja Rajyam, A New Political Party)

  • Sanjay Dutt (Samajwadi party-UP)

  • Late Sunil Dutt

  • Suresh Oberoi

  • R. Sarath Kumar

  • Kota Srinivasa Rao

Sri Lanka

  • Gamini Fonseka (MP, Deputy Speaker)

  • TB Ilangaratne (MP, Cabinet Minister)

  • Vijaya Kumaratunga (Founder, Sri Lanka Mahajana Party)

  • Mahinda Rajapaksa (President)

  • NM Perera (MP, Cabinet Minister) - Sri Lanka's first star


  • Lech Kaczyński (formerly Law and Justice; later Independent) (President of Poland)

  • Jarosław Kaczyński (Law and Justice) (Prime Minister of Poland)


  • Joseph Estrada (13th President of the 2nd Republic)

  • Fernando Poe Jr. (Unsuccessful presidential candidate)

  • Vilma Santos (First female governor of Batangas)

  • Vicente "Tito" Sotto (Senator)

  • Lito Lapid (Senator)

  • Jinggoy Estrada (Senator)

  • Ramon Revilla Sr. (Senator)

  • Bong Revilla Jr. (Senator)

  • Herbert Bautista (Vice Mayor of Quezon City; Elected Mayor of QC)

  • Aiko Melendez (Councilor of Quezon City)

  • Joey Marquez (Mayor of Paranaque)

  • Richard Gomez (Unsuccessful senatorial candidate)

  • Nora Aunor (Unsuccessful gubernatorial candidate for Camarines Sur)

  • Isko Moreno (Councilor of Manila)

  • George Estregan, Jr. (incumbent mayor of Pagsanjan, Laguna; Elected Governor of Laguna)

  • Alfred Vargas (Elected Councilor 2nd District QC)

  • Roderick Paulate (Elected Councilor 2nd District QC)

  • Lucy Torres-Gomez (Elected Representative Leyte 4th District)

  • Manny Pacquiao (Elected Representative Sarangani District)


  •  Peter Sodann (Left Party) (presidential candidate)

Whateverrrrr Whateverrrrr 36-40, F 3 Responses Oct 3, 2010

Your Response



MarisPiper: :)

Curious post to say the least.