Where Do Members Go?

I lost another member of my circle.  It is kind of sad.  When a member leaves, do all of their experiences, stories leave with them?  like they never existed?

Tumblindice Tumblindice
36-40, F
2 Responses Aug 6, 2007

They can choose to delete their account and their stories or to delete their account but to leave their stories.<br />
I also think it's sad...ecspecially when they don't even say anything and when you sign on..you notice that their just gone without a trace.<br />
It seems to be happening more and more lately.<br />
I guess we can only hope the best for them as it's their choice to leave and may be what's best for them.

I don't know if their stories are deleted out of the actual database, but their experiences don't seem to accessible to the public any more.<br />
<br />
Seems to be a bit of a mini-epidemic of that going on at the moment for some reason. People just *kapoof*...<br />
<br />
Could be aliens???