Post

My Own Personal Way Of Living

I don't drink. I don't smoke. I don't curse. I don't talk with vulgarities. I don't do drugs. I don't wear clothes that show off or play peek-a-boo with my private parts.

I don't have tattoos. I don't have pierced parts. I don't dye my hair. I don't wear makeup. I don't wear fake hair. I don't have fake body parts, nails, hair styles, etc. I don't shave, pluck, wax, lazer, trim my body hair head to toe except my underarm hair. My leg hair has always been super fine, so I have never had to do anything to it.

I do the minimum, necessary grooming techniques like bathing, washing my face, washing my hands, washing and brushing my hair, brushing my teeth. I don't use products that soften my skin, curl, grow or shine my hair, eyebrows or eyelashes. What else is there? lol I'm trying to cover everything in grooming that I know of that I don't do. If you have questions not answered here, ask me. I will answer and if I don't know what you mean, I'll tell you. Perverts, this is not for you.

I listen to Christian music and music that is not Christian but is clean. I read all ages of books from children's to adult's but I don't read scary, hateful or disrespectful books. A lot of movies and tv series made are from books written for teenagers. I love to read so age range doesn't matter to me, the subject material matters, because to me, life happens to all ages. I just skip the raunchy scenes or scary scenes if the book has them. My mind automatically conjures up clean words if I read a profane word.

I was 32 years old when I got my first kiss and romantic experiences but because none of that stuff was willing on my part, I am still waiting for my first real kiss and romantic experience. I am not a virgin but I am waiting for my husband to share in that first willing experience with me. I have always wanted my husband to be the man I share the romance with. Yes, I am a Christian, but I feel this as a person too.

I don't date. I never had willing dates romanticly. I don't want to waste my time or his time if it's going to end. I want my dates to be with my husband, the man I am willing to share forever with. I am 35 years old and know not a lot of people have that self-control, but it is important to me.

I am not judgmental towards drinkers, smokers, cussers, tempestuous people, kinky people; but I was born with severe sensitivities to a lot of things, so I can't have that stuff in my world or near me. Just the smells alone of drinking and smoking can eventually immobilize me. I have to be careful.

I don't have ill wishes for the men who sexually and physically abused me every day for seven months. I have always wanted them to get better so they can treat others better, since I was not the first female they attacked. I just refused to stay silent, so I was basically the voice for the other girls who were silenced.

There are many more things about me that make me tick. Get to know me to discover them.
blossomingbeauti blossomingbeauti 36-40, F Jan 31, 2013

Your Response

Cancel