Post

Delete

When people reply to an answer or when I reply myself, we are given the choice (delete), unlike on the original comments or answers we don't have the choice to delete something, however, if you just accidently touch the delete button the comment is deleted in less than a second, which is not good!

I have done this many times, I'm an impatient person, if I press to check the replies and they don't directly appear, I will keep pressing like crazy and for many times I have deleted the reply instead of reading it, or deleted my own reply after putting in a lot of efforts to write it, it is very frustrating when you write a long reply in a discussion and sort out your thoughts etc.. only to press delete by mistake after posting and in a second it is gone, specially if you are discussing with someone who is online and waiting for your reply. 

Pls give us a warning before you delete something (are you sure you want to delete this?) - Some people would think now I'm deleting their comments on purpose. 
MissGaga MissGaga 22-25, F 1 Response Aug 6, 2012

Your Response

Cancel

Thanks for sharing this. We certainly don't want members unintentionally deleting their posts, since we know a lot of time and effort goes into crafting a thoughtful response. We'll work with our developers to improve this process to help prevent this from happening in the future.

Thank you.

Good to hear EP will work on this.