Whoop,bring It On

Dante's Inferno Test - You Have Been Judged

The wretched King Minos has decided your fate. His tale wraps around his body 7 times.

The sweet light no longer strikes against your eyes. Your shade has been banished to... the Seventh Level of Hell!

Seventh Level of Hell

Guarded by the Minotaur, who snarls in fury, and encircled within the river Phlegethon, filled with boiling blood, is the Seventh Level of Hell. The violent, the assasins, the tyrants, and the war-mongers lament their pitiless mischiefs in the river, while centaurs armed with bows and arrows shoot those who try to escape their punishment. The stench here is overpowering. This level is also home to the wood of the suicides- stunted and gnarled trees with twisting branches and poisoned fruit. At the time of final judgement, their bodies will hang from their branches. In those branches the Harpies, foul birdlike creatures with human faces, make their nests. Beyond the wood is scorching sand where those who committed violence against God and nature are showered with flakes of fire that rain down against their naked bodies. Blasphemers and sodomites writhe in pain, their tongues more loosed to lamentation, and out of their eyes gushes forth their woe. Usurers, who followed neither nature nor art, also share company in the Seventh Level.

Here is how you matched up against all the levels:

(Click on a level for more info)


Who are sent there?



Repenting Believers

Very Low

>Level 1 - Limbo

Virtuous Non-Believers

Very Low

>Level 2


Very High

>Level 3



>Level 4

Prodigal and Avaricious


>Level 5

Wrathful and Gloomy


>Level 6 - The City of Dis


Very High

>Level 7



>Level 8- the Malebolge

Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers


>Level 9 - Cocytus



geekoftheweek geekoftheweek
26-30, F
1 Response May 1, 2011

Wow, the Manual of the Planes has a way different desc<x>ription! LOL